Yay or Nay – Avon Multi Bronzing Stick

0

I’ve bought lot’s of products from Avon in the pass and they have products that are great and some that I think are not great at all.

Sometime in the beginning of the year I went through one of the Avon catalogs and the bronzing multi stick caught my eye, at first I was very hesitant to purchase the product, because I really did not want to waste my money on something that wasn’t going to work. I eventually gave in after debating with myself on whether or not I should purchase it.

4

 

When I finally got the bronzing stick I was so dumbstruck at how tiny this bronzing stick was. Initially I thought it was big, so you can imagine my disappointment because I paid R79.00 for this tiny little bronzing stick. (I’m a cheapie, lol)

Despite my disappointment with size of the bronzing stick I decide to give it a try, and honestly I don’t think that it should be called a bronzing stick because, A) the colour is completely wrong. B) I would say it’s more of a cream blush than a bronzer.

This bronzing stick comes in 2 shades nude and sunny. I have nude but it does not look nude at all, it’s more of a blush pink colour. Personally I think that this product sucks as bronzer but work well as a cream blush. When applying this as a blush I make use of stippling brush because I think it works well when using cream products. I like that it gives a fresh glowing look but it doesn’t last long, so for the max 5 hours and then you need to touch it up.

I personally think that this bronzing multi stick is nothing special and not worth purchasing, and I bought it when it was on special for 79.00 but the original price is R144.90, which is ridiculous because you can get something way better for less than that.

This Multi Bronzing Stick from Avon is a definite no for me.

25

31

Thank you for reading. I hope you enjoyed this post! πŸ™‚

Xoxo

Leave a Reply

