No Inspiration

Why I stopped blogging…

It’s been a long time since my last blog post, technically I gave up blogging. I was lacking motivation and had no inspiration, and to be honest, writing isn’t really my forte.

bloggers

I’m surprised I’m even writing this post. Usually I get bored  and just stop doing things and move on to something more exciting, but somehow I keep coming back to blogging. I do enjoy blogging about various makeup and beauty products, even though, like I said writing isn’t really my strong suit. I do enjoy informing others about products that are out of this world amazing and shit you should never purchase, but finding the time to blog was a problem for me.

So why did I stop..

A) I have a full time job. Yes, everyone has a job and yet they can blog or do whatever on the side, but that’s not the case for me. My job requires a lot of my time and energy it’s ridiculous. I’ve tried blogging at work when I have a minute or 2 to spare, but that didn’t workout so great. I had so many people bugging me and constantly watching me, waiting for me to slip up, but unfortunately work needs 110% of my attention and no one can do anything for themselves, the lazy shits.

B) No time after work. Usually when I arrive home after work I would be helping out looking after my adorable nephew. His a very sweet boy but a very busy one too, who tires the shit out you. The reason for me helping out would be, because my sister (my nephew’s mum) would work late shifts, and my parents would attend church in the evenings therefore, I would have too babysit for a while. Now babysitting a toddler is freaking exhausting! You just can’t get them to sleep, they all over the place and so are their toys. Any time to blog?? Hell no! By the time my sister gets home, I’m tired as fuck and would go straight to bed. No way am I going to be sitting up writing a post and editing pictures after that. It’s bedtime for me, because in a few hours I have to be up again. Thank goodness my sister no longer works those horrible shifts , so now I finally have some free time on my hands.

Honestly I don’t know how these full-time bloggers do it. Where do they get their inspiration from to blog everyday? How do they manage their time when out doing photo shoots, meetings etc, and still have the time to write a blog post. Please tell me your secret. I need to know how you do it.  Any advice would be great.

Now that I have free time on my hand, I’m going to try and blog as often as I can. I’m not making any promises, I’m blogging for myself and whenever I have an opportunity to do so.

Stay tuned for more up and coming post.

BEAUTY

Thank you for reading.

Xoxo

 

4 thoughts on “No Inspiration

  1. Renard Moreau says:

    [ Smiles ] Hmm. I you blog about topics that are very close to your heart, you wouldn’t lose inspiration; despite the fact that you are preoccupied with your job.

    Here is a suggestion: try blogging once a week!

    Like

  2. Linda says:

    To be honest.. I think the ‘full-time’ bloggers, are just that.. full-time. They have 7 days a week, 12 hours a working day, to commit to their blog. Stay motivated and create content..

    I’m with you. I have a 9 to 5 (or more accurately 7:30 to 5:30 haha) – and other commitments like a house to maintain, friends and a partner. Maintaining a blogging schedule gets so, so hard at times. You just got to do what you can…

    I typically dedicate an entire weekend day to photo shoots. And that can include up to 3 different outfits etc. @ 3 separate locations.

    LOL. Not easy. And rarely does it ever work out the way I would like!

    I hope my rambling has helped.. 🀣🀣

    Liked by 1 person

    • levelasco says:

      Lol. Thank you so much for the advice. The past 3 months have been hectic for me and it’s not always easy to find the time to just sit down and blog. It’s good to know that I’m not the only one who’s struggles with maintaining a blogging schedule, but I’m going to take time out to atleast blog once a week πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

