BABY SKIN INSTANT PORE ERASER – MAYBELLINE

PRIMER

Primers are one of the most essential makeup products we should have, as it helps with keeping everything in place. A primer is what we use after we’ve moisturized our skin and before we apply makeup, to smooth out those fine lines, pores, and to keep your makeup looking fresh all day long.

According to Maybelline this primer contains an instant-blur technology that visibly smoothes pores away, leaving you with a baby smooth & matte finish. Moisturizers all day, light weight and breathable .

1

The baby skin primer is a clear silcone texture, which spreads easily making your skin smooth and silky. To me this primer works better than the Catrice primer I usually use, it doesn’t really blur out your pores completely, but it does a pretty good job at making them less visible. What I love about this primer is that it helps keep my makeup looking fresh all day and it doesn’t make my skin appear oilier. I tend to get very oily in my ย T-zone area however, since I’ve been using this primer it has helped alot with the oil control and does a great job in mattifing my look. I hardly ever need any touch up, theย only thing I would need to touch up would be my lip colour. However, I think that the reason it also stays on all day is because I use a really good foundation. ย Overall I really love this primer and it’s definitely one that’s always going to be in my makeup bag, Oh and before I forget to mention this primer is super super affordable, and it’s under a R100! I can’t exactly remember how much I paid but I know for sure I paid less than R90.

Would I Recommend?

  • Yes, it’s super affordable
  • Great for oily skin, to mattify your makeup look
  • Gives you a great airbrush look
  • Makes your pores less visible
  • Easy to apply
  • Fragrance free

Price: Under R100

Available: Dischem Nation wide, Clicks Nationwide, Edgars Red Square, Foschini

Thank you for reading.

Xoxo

 

 

Leave a Reply

